KHR - Kunsthochschule Council

The Kunsthochschule Council is the Kunsthochschule Kassel's highest resolution-passing body. It consists of 5 student members, 3 artistic/research associates, 1 technical employee and 10 professors. The Rector chairs the Council. The meetings of the Kunsthochschule Council are open to all employees and students at the  Kunsthochschule Kassel. In addition, the degree programme committees, the Kunsthochschule Colloquium that takes place once a year and the meetings of the Student Representatives Council provide an opportunity for an exchange of opinion and for participation in decision-making processes.

The Kunsthochschule Kassel is a partially autonomous department of the University of Kassel. To this extent, University's committees are also open to students of the Kunsthochschule Kassel.

Members of the Kunsthochschule Council

Group professors:
Prof. Johanna Schaffer
Prof. Dr. Alexis Joachimides
Prof. Jan Peters
Prof. Johannes Spehr
Prof. Hendrik Dorgathen
Prof. Jakob Gebert
Prof. Gabriele Franziska Götz
Prof. Florian Slotawa
Prof. Jens Brand

Group artistic/research associates:
Susanne Märtens
Harald Knöfel
Jörn Röder

Group student members:
Gizem Akbas
David von der Stein
Anna Verena Lumma
Christine Seefried
Anita Berger

Group technical employee
Wolfgang Korz