Study Workshops at the Kunsthochschule Kassel

The Kunsthochschule Kassel provides interdisciplinary workshops in addition to degree programme-specific facilities. The outstanding number of workshops, 14 in all, enables the Kunsthochschule to continue the Bauhaus traditions of combining craft-based and artistic skills constructively with one another.

It is in the Kunsthochschule Kassel's study workshops that the institution's different tasks, such as research and artistic development, teaching and studying, are carried out. They are available to all students in the context of teaching and studying. An interdisciplinary teaching programme is offered to students in tutorials, courses, seminars and projects.

Qualified credit certificates can be acquired in differentiated courses in accordance with academic and examination regulations for the Kunsthochschule's degree programmes. Most workshops offer a date for a preliminary meeting in relation to courses and other activities in the first semester week.

Die Studienwerkstätten der Kunsthochschule Kassel

Die Kunsthochschule Kassel bietet neben den studiengangspezifischen Einrichtungen disziplinübergreifende Werkstätten. Mit der herausragenden Anzahl von insgesamt 14 Werkstätten setzt die Kunsthochschule damit Traditionen des Bauhauses fort, handwerkliche und künstlerische Kompetenzen konstruktiv miteinander zu verbinden.

In den Studienwerkstätten der Kunsthochschule Kassel werden die unterschiedlichen Aufgaben der Institution, wie Forschung und künstlerische Entwicklung, Lehre und Studium durchgeführt. Sie stehen allen Studierenden im Rahmen von Lehre und Studium zur Verfügung. In Übungen, Kursen, Seminaren und Projekten wird von den Lehrenden ein fachübergreifendes Lehrangebot offeriert.

Laut Studien und Prüfungsordnungen für die Studiengänge der Kunsthochschule können in differenzierten Lehrveranstaltungen qualifizierte Leistungsscheine erworben werden. Die meisten Werkstätten bieten in der ersten Semesterwoche einen Vorbesprechungstermin für Kurse und weitere Aktivitäten an.